The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) will turn 50 years old this year and they want to celebrate their 'birthday' by encouraging tourists to visit ASEAN nations with its highlight tour experiences and festivals. There are 50 celebrations, 50 travel packages, and 50 tour ideas up for grabs in case you want to visit the region.

Visit ASEAN 50 has the goal of local and foreign visitors experiencing "ASEAN's diverse destinations, from culinary experiences and events to engaging with local communities." To further entice tourists, special promotions for the celebration have been created for people to enjoy "ASEAN's culture, heritage and nature - and above all, to feel the warmth of ASEAN hospitality."

When it comes to trekking nature, they offer a 'Plunge Deep into the Jungle at Ulu Temburong' in Brunei, 'Hike Amidst the Banaue Rice Terraces' in the Philippines and 'Hike in the Mountains Around Sapa' in Vietnam among many others. Luxury travels are available such as 'Diving Malaysia's Undersea Depths,' Holistic Treatments in Ko Samui Thailand, and Cruise Your Way Through Southeast Asia Marina Bay in Singapore.

Festivals and events the ASEAN community wanted you to immerse in are the Tazaungdaing Festival of Lights in Myanmar, Mekong River Festival in Cambodia, and Asmat Cultural Festival in Indonesia.

Tour packages are available for those who wanted to visit the countries all in all. One can visit six cities for a 12 days tour or have a Myanmar and Singapore experience. Specialized packages are for those who wanted something different like getting fit with the help of a World Champion Body Builder in Bali or learning the Art of Yoga in the privacy of your own villa.

An AirAsia Asean Pass can be bought for those who wanted discounts to travel to any ASEAN country. There are 140 routes across the region when it comes to traveling South East Asia.

ASEAN was found on August 8, 1967, in Bangkok, Thailand by the countries Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, and Vietnam have followed suit afterward. For more details see the official website here.