Subscribe Now

travelers today

Home » News

Candidacy To ‘Seven Wonders Of The World’: Travel & See Why Such Place Is Called A Wonder

Travelers Today       By    Jezreel Smith

Updated: Jan 10, 2017 03:24 AM EST

Text Size: A A A

'Modern Seven Wonders of the World', 'Ancient Seven Wonders of the World', Petra, Great Wall of China, The Colosseum, taj mahal, Christ the Redeemer, Machu Pichu, Chichén Itzá

The qualities of the 'Seven Wonders of the World' is based from their history and construction up to their firmness throughout the era. The 'Modern Seven Wonders of the World' rekindles the 'Ancient Seven Wonders of the World' that was defined almost 2000 years ago.

The list of 'Modern Seven Wonders of the World' according to New 7 Wonders includes the following; Petra, Great Wall of China, The Colosseum, Taj Mahal, Christ The Redeemer, Machu Pichu, and Chichén Itzá. The basis and criteria for choosing these different attractions as includes the following;

Time Span- Almost all of the newly selected wonders covers the human history most especially The Colosseum and Great Wall of China as it reflects a Roman and Chinese Imperial architecture respectively. The place should have been there ever since the human history began.

Structure Quality- This criteria means that the place should have surpassed through the years and is self-preserved until the current time. Furthermore, the place should be constructed by human and not done by a natural disaster. All of the newly selected places conform to this criterion.

Artistic and Cultural Value- The essence of the place's nomination is that it should reflect the historical and present tradition and costumes of the whole nation where it stands. The building should possess a great architectural engineering and design.

Fame, Iconic, and Recognition- Popularity always comes in any nomination which means that the place should be a tourist attraction and is almost known worldwide. Places which are underrated should be featured in news or any social sites to help it become universally known.

Sadly according to USA Today, from the 'Ancient Seven Wonders of The World' only Great Pyramid remains intact as such the American Society of Civil Engineers has developed the lists of the 'Modern Seven Wonders of the World'. The mission of the engineers is to navigate imagination in great architected building that was not seen in the buildings of the ancient times which are gone in the present time Meanwhile, visit the great but endangered places in Canada before it's too late. Click here for details.

See Now: The U.S. had the highest number of Most Wanted properties, dominating the Loved By Guests Awards 2018

© 2018 Traverlers Today, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Join Our Conversation

Travel Tips

Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive the latest travel news, reviews, and more..

Want more Travel?

Most Popular

Austin Vacation Travel Guide | Expedia

Austin, Texas Hailed As The Best Place To Live In America

Austin is now the most desirable place to l

travelers today

© 2018 TRAVELERS TODAY All rights reserved.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Real Time Analytics